Log in or Register to Join or Renew your membership to ACPPLD.

User login


The ACPPLD, the association of chartered physiotherapists for people with learning disabilities is a clinical interest group of the CSP, Chartered Society of Physiotherapy. It has membership of approximately 240 Physiotherapists from all over the UK.


The aim is to provide a quality service, which is responsive to the needs of the membership, clients and carers.

This includes:

  • information update and exchange,
  • national networking,
  • support and promotion of evidence based practice and research
  • improve the awareness of the rights and needs of people.

The ACPPLD has a National Executive Committee and is also subdivided into 9 regions who all have their own committee. Details for regional committees can be found in the ACPPLD Regions section. The details of the current National Committee are below.

The National committee usually meets 5 times per year and the meetings for 2017 are detailed on our calendar of events page. The minutes from these meetings are available on request. Please feel free to contact committee members or your regional representative if you wish anything to be raised for discussion at the National Executive meetings.

National Executive Committee 2015/16

Chairperson Jenny Tinkler 0300 0269559
Secretary & Regions Officer Sue Over 01472 571120
Treasurer Jacqui Etherington  0191 4780650
Membership Secretary Liz Whitaker 01274 497121
Research & Education Officer Steven Whitton   01953 450800
Website & social media officer Amanda Leech 01383 565253
Newsletter Editor Angie McManus 01738 562250
ALE 2017 Liaison role Sue Sumner

0151 4888100
Member without portfolio Sarah Bruce


 0203 0497518
Member without portfolio Olu Sofuwa


02083 794490


More from the CSP

Back to top