Membership

Log in or Register to Join or Renew your membership to ACPPLD.

User login

About ACPPLD

The ACPPLD, the association of chartered physiotherapists for people with learning disabilities is a clinical interest group of the CSP, Chartered Society of Physiotherapy. It has membership of approximately 250 Physiotherapists from all over the UK.

Aim

The aim is to provide a quality service, which is responsive to the needs of the membership, clients and carers.

This includes:

  • information update and exchange,
  • national networking,
  • support and promotion of evidence based practice and research
  • improve the awareness of the rights and needs of people.

The ACPPLD has a National Executive Committee and is also subdivided into 9 regions who all have their own committee. Details for regional committees can be found in the ACPPLD Regions section. The details of the current National Committee are below.

Please feel free to contact committee members or your regional representative if you wish anything to be raised for discussion at the National Executive meetings. The meetings for 2013 are scheduled for 4th February; 18th March; 13th May; 15th July; 23rd September (AGM) and 18th November.

Executive Committee 2014/15

Position Held

Name

Contact email address

Telephone number

Chairperson

Jenny Tinkler

jenny.tinkler@nhs.net

0300 026 9559

Secretary & Regions officer

Sue Over   

sue.over@nhs.net

01472 571120

Treasurer   

Alyson Corkish 

 acorkish@icloud.com

 

Membership Secretary

Jill Cassidy

jill.cassidy49@virginmedia.com

 07722 276307

CPD Officer

Carrie Marrow

 caroline.vegpatch@gmail.com

 

Minute Secretary

Jacqueline Etherington

 jacquelineetherington@nhs.net

0191 445 6728

Newsletter Editor

Angie McManus

angie.mcmanus@nhs.net

01738 562250

Website Officer

Amanda Leech

amandaleech@nhs.net

01383 565253

Research & Education Officer

 Liz Whitaker

 Liz.Whitaker@bdct.nhs.net

 01274 497121

Member without Portfolio

Sue Sumner

sue.sumner@cwp.nhs.uk

0151 488 8100

Member without Portfolio

Marsha McGloin

 marsha.mcgloin@sabp.nhs.uk

 01932 876666

Member without portfolio

 Vacant

 

 

       

Links

More from the CSP

Back to top