Membership

Log in or Register to Join or Renew your membership to ACPPLD.

User login

ACPPLD Regions

Find out what is happening in your region and who the contacts are.

The ACPPLD is subdivided into 9 regions. Each region has its own committee and organises local study days and networking events.  Click on your region below for contact details and more. The ACPPLD Regional groups now also submit feedback forms giving a summary of any study days and events which they run. These can be found in Documents section of the website - Regional Events feedback (or on the link at the bottom of this page)

South East

Chairperson:

Charity Hall, avaliene@hotmail.com

Secretary:

Synnove Naesheim  synnove.naesheim@gmail.com

Regional rep:

Treasurer:

Hannah Balderson    hannah.balderson@elft.nhs.uk

South West and South Wales

Chairperson:

Steph Churchley, stephanie.churchley@nhs.net - 01392 208373

Secretary:

Nicola Harmer, nicola.harmer@wales.nhs.uk  - 07811 457283

Regional rep:

Beth Evans, Bethan.Evans@wales.nhs.uk - 01554 744264

Treasurer:

Vas Sampath, Vasanth.Sampath@wales.nhs.uk  - 07563535485

Northern Ireland

Now operating as “ Physiotherapy in Learning Disability Forum” but maintaining links with ACPPLD.  

Northern & Yorkshire

Chairperson:

Sally Wilson, sally.wilson@ntw.nhs.uk - 07780605698

Secretary:

Jestine Fennessy, Jestine.fennessy@durham.gov.uk  - 07824597911

Regional rep:

Laura Richardson, Laura.Richardson@ntw.nhs.uk - 07843272708

Treasurer:

Laura Richardson, Laura.Richardson@ntw.nhs.uk - 07843272708

North West

Chairperson:

Sue Sumner, sue.sumner@cwp.nhs.uk - 0151 653 9660

Secretary:

Sian Dillon, sian.dillon@cwp.nhs.uk - 0151 653 9660

Regional rep:

Rona Leftwich, rona.leftwich@cwp.nhs.uk - 01270 275150

Treasurer:

West Midlands

nobody in post at present

Eastern

Chairperson:

Biswajit Majumdar  Biswajit.Majumdar@cpft.nhs.uk

Secretary:

Kate Stannett   Kathryn.Stannett@nchc.nhs.uk

Regional rep:

Rebekah Morales Ramon  Rebekah.morales-ramon@nchc.nhs.uk

Treasurer:

Helen Richardson   Helen.Richardson@sept.nhs.uk

Scotland

Chairperson:

Karen Black, karen.black2@lanarkshire.scot.nhs.uk  - 01698 855516

Secretary:

Sheila Lamont, Sheila.lamont@nhs.net, 01738473491

Regional rep:

Linda Harding, linda.harding@aapct.scot.nhs.uk - 01563 578613

Treasurer:

Heather Duff, Heather.duff@ggc.scot.nhs.uk,  Tel: 0141 276 4900

Trent

Chairperson:

Sue Over, Sue.over@nhs.net - 01472 571120

Secretary:

Liz Whitaker,  Elizabeth.Whitaker@bdct.nhs.uk  01274 497121

Regional rep:

Jaki Balmer, jacquelinebalmer@nhs.net   01472 571120

Treasurer:

Karise Smithson  Karise.Smithson@bdct.nhs.uk  01274 497121

Links

More from the CSP

Back to top