ACPPLD Regions

Find out what is happening in your region and who the contacts are.

The ACPPLD is subdivided into 9 regions. Each region has its own committee and organises local study days and networking events.  Click on your region below for contact details and more. The ACPPLD Regional groups now also submit feedback forms giving a summary of any study days and events which they run. These can be found in Documents section of the website - Regional Events feedback (or on the link at the bottom of this page)

South East

Chairperson:

Charity Hall, avaliene@hotmail.com

Secretary:

Synnove Naesheim  synnove.naesheim@gmail.com

Regional rep:

 

South West and South Wales (known as SW2)

Chairperson:

Ingrid Wilkinson,  ingrid.wilkinson@wiltshire.gov.uk

Secretary:

Regional rep:

 

Northern Ireland

Now operating as “ Physiotherapy in Learning Disability Forum” but maintaining links with ACPPLD.  

Northern & Yorkshire

Chairperson:

Secretary:

Jestine Fennessy, acppldnorthernregion@gmail.com 

Regional rep:


North West

Chairperson:

Deepak Agnihotri, Deepak.agnihotri@cwp.nhs.uk 

Secretary:

Regional rep:

Mukta Sinai Ramani, Mukta.sinairamani@cwp.nhs.uk 

 

Midlands

Chairperson:

Lisa Brighty, lisa.brighty@leicspart.nhs.uk

Secretary:

Alison Lindley, Alison.Lindley@nhft.nhs.uk  

Regional Rep:

Marie Heathcock, m.heathcock@nhs.net -

 

Eastern 

The region is not functioning temporarily but please send any enquiries to: sharon.griffin@nchc.nhs.uk

Chairperson:

Secretary:

Regional rep:

 

Scotland

Chairperson:

Bethany Dufton - BDufton@qmu.ac.uk 

Secretary:

 

Regional rep:

Trent

Chairperson:

Beccy Pilkington – rebeccapilkington@nhs.net 

Secretary:

Kirstin Twelves – k.twelves@nhs.net

Regional rep:

Jaki Balmer - jacquelinebalmer@nhs.net