ACPPLD Regions

Find out what is happening in your region and who the contacts are.

The ACPPLD is subdivided into 9 regions. Each region has its own committee and organises local study days and networking events.  Click on your region below for contact details and more. The ACPPLD Regional groups now also submit feedback forms giving a summary of any study days and events which they run. These can be found in Documents section of the website - Regional Events feedback (or on the link at the bottom of this page)

South East

Chairperson:

Charity Hall, avaliene@hotmail.com

Secretary:

Synnove Naesheim  synnove.naesheim@gmail.com

Regional rep:

 

South West and South Wales

Chairperson:

Steph Churchley, stephanie.churchley@nhs.net 

Secretary:

Nicola Harmer, nicola.harmer@wales.nhs.uk  

Regional rep:

 

Northern Ireland

Now operating as “ Physiotherapy in Learning Disability Forum” but maintaining links with ACPPLD.  

Northern & Yorkshire

Chairperson:

Sally Wilson, sally.wilson@ntw.nhs.uk 

Secretary:

Jestine Fennessy, Jestine.fennessy@durham.gov.uk 

Regional rep:

Laura Richardson, Laura.Richardson@ntw.nhs.uk 

 

North West

Chairperson:

Deepak Agnihotri, Deepak.agnihotri@cwp.nhs.uk 

Secretary:

Regional rep:

Mukta Sinai Ramani, Mukta.sinairamani@cwp.nhs.uk 

 

Midlands

Chairperson:

Lisa Brighty, lisa.brighty@leicspart.nhs.uk

Secretary:

Alison Lindley, Alison.Lindley@nhft.nhs.uk  

Regional Rep:

Marie Heathcock, m.heathcock@nhs.net -

 

 

 

Eastern

 

Chairperson:

Biswajit Majumdar  Biswajit.Majumdar@cpft.nhs.uk

Secretary:

Kate Stannett   Kathryn.Stannett@nchc.nhs.uk

Regional rep:

Rebekah Morales Ramon  Rebekah.morales-ramon@nchc.nhs.uk

 

Scotland

Chairperson:

Secretary:

Sheila Lamont, Sheila.lamont@nhs.net

Regional rep:

 

Trent

Chairperson:

Secretary:

Liz Griffen,  E.Griffen@hud.ac.uk 

Regional rep:

Jaki Balmer, jacquelinebalmer@nhs.net